Third Soens win for Ed Clancy

A third win in the Soens for Ed Clancy (JLT Condor), ahead of team mate Jon Mould and Harry Tanfield (BIKE Channel Canyon)
Pictures by Larry Hickmott,

2017 Official Result
2017 Race Report from


Saturday 4th March 2017 was the 56th edition of the Eddie Soens Memorial Cycle Race, the classic early season event in North West cycling.

Covering 50 miles (30 laps) of the 'Club Circuit' at the world famous Aintree Racecourse, the race is open to all categories and is run on a handicap basis.

Created by Kirkby Cycling Club, the event is now promoted by Merseyside Cycling Development Group.

As well as the history of the race and details of past winners, on this website you will find information on how to enter and - on race day itself - the official result will be here!

Take a lap of the world famous Aintree Club Circuit



The Soens is dedicated to the memory of Eddie Soens and Ken Matthews


  Web site development by ccs    Last updated: 04/03/17 19:32:59    ccs 2000-2017